IN THE BEGINNING

In the Beginning

Scripture`

The Eternal Word

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

John’s Witness: The True Light

Verse of the day: #John 1:9 NIV "The true #light that gives light to everyone was coming into the #world." http://bible.com/111/jhn.1.9.niv #verseoftheday #bible #verse #scripture #devotion #meditation #God #Jesus (Cas World) Tags: square squareformat mayfair iphoneography instagramapp uploaded:by=instagram foursquare:venue=4da653d47ccc816eb81abb7b

Jesus the True Light of the world

There was a man sent from God, whose name was John. This man came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all through him might believe. He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light. That was the true Light which gives light to every man coming into the world.10 He was in the world, and the world was made through Him, and the world did not know Him.11 He came to His own, and His own did not receive Him. 12 But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name: 13 who were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.The Word Becomes Flesh 14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.15 John bore witness of Him and cried out, saying, “This was He of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me is preferred before me, for He was before me.’”16 And of His fullness we have all received, and grace for grace. 17 For the law was given through Moses, but grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18 No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.(Jn 1:1-18 NKJ).

Since the beginning before all time, God had been there. He called all things that be not as though they were. God has created all things. Nothing ever came into being without His Word. ‘Tis written in John chapter one: –

In the beginning was the Word, the Word was with God and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things  were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was Life,  and the Life was the Light of men. And the Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it. (Jn 1:1-5 NKJ).

Jn 8:12
“I Am the Light of the World;” Jesus.

I know I am repeating this scripture; but let us trust the Lord for a clearer, closer understanding of this word. The Lord says should we lack understanding, wisdom we need to ask Him, and He shall make it plain for us to understand. He promises us when the Helper, the Holy Spirit comes, Whom is given us by our Heavenly Father through Christ Jesus, shall teach us all things, which pertain to Life and Godliness. This same Holy Spirit; (the Spirit of Truth;); Who proceeds from the Father shall and does testify of Christ Jesus.

He was and is still the Light of the world. Jesus is the Living Word of God. In fact He is God in Flesh. He said; ” Most assuredly, I say to you, before Abraham was I AM.” (see Jn 8:58 NKJ).

John when writing his Gospel, right in the beginning tells us; ” in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God,  And the Word was God! 

He did not write as some would believe, that the word was a god. He clearly stated; “the Word Was God!”  

Now note that which Jesus Christ says about Himself. He says I and the Father are One, who ever has seen Me has seen the Father. Remember back in Jn 8:58, Christ’s own word “Before Abraham was I AM!” We read further Christ tells His disciples; “I have come down from heaven _ _ _ ” (Jn 6:38a NKJ). In Hebrews we read: –  “by faith we understand the worlds were framed by the word of God so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible. “(See Heb 11:1).

We also read in Heb 1:1-14; God had in time past spoken to us in various ways through His servants the prophets. The writer to Hebrews (Paul);  confirms God in these last days, had often spoken to us through Christ Jesus; His Son! He has appointed Heir of all things! Through Him (Jesus, Yeshua Ha Mashiach,The Word;); He created, (made) all the worlds. He (ie Jesus) reveals to us God’s Glory. He is the express image of God’s Person (see Heb 1:1-6).

The Lord Reveals Himself

Christ tells us whoever has seen Him; has seen the Father. He and the Father are One (see Jn 14:8-18; Jn 10:24-32; Jn 10:37-38). Through His Word; He upholds all things. These He upholds through the Word of His Power(Heb 1:3). He (Yeshua; Jesus) tells us all authority in Heaven and Earth has been given Him (see Mt 28:18; Jn 5:22-27; Lk 10:17-24). He further lets us know; He has given us the authority to trample upon serpents & scorpions and all the power of the enemy.

The Lord revealed Himself and Whom He is to His servants of old. He in the beginning created all things (see Gen 1:1-30). All things which He had created & formed, He called into being. As Paul wrote He calls those things which be not, as though they were. He spoke all things into been. Abraham understood these things. Therefore he believed that which the Lord had promised, He is also able to fulfil. For that which seems impossible for man, is possible for God.

 An Apostolic Prayer

(See Eph 1:15-23; Eph 3:14-21)

Paul clearly realized this, when praying for the Ephesians saying: –

  • _ _ _ I do not cease to give thanks for you (Eph 1:16).
  • mentioning you in my prayers (Eph 1:16).
  • the God of our Lord Jesus Christ the Father of Glory give you the spirit of Wisdom & revelation (Eph 1:17).
  • in your knowledge of Him.(Eph 1:17).
  • For the Lord to open your eyes of understanding.(Eph 1:18).
  • That you may be able to realize; know the hope of His calling.(Eph 1:18).
  • The riches of the glory of His inheritance in us (Eph 1:18).
  • the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe (Eph 1:19).
  • according to the working of His mighty Power (Eph 1:19).
  • when He had risen from the dead (Eph 1:20).
He is seated at God's right hand
Seated with Christ in Heavenly places

He (Christ Jesus) is seated

  • at Father’s right hand (Eph 1:20).
  • in the heavenly places (Eph 3:10).
  • far above all principalities & powers (Eph 3:10).
  • above might & dominion (Eph 1:21).
  • above ev’ry name that is named (Eph 1:21, 3:15; Phil 2:9-10; 2Tim 2:19 & Heb 1:4)
  • Reigning in this age & the age to come (Eph 1:20-21)
  • placing all things under His feet (Eph 1:22).
  • to be Head o’er all things (Eph 1:22).
  • as Head of the church (Eph 1:22, Eph 4:15, Eph 5:23)
  • as Head o’er the Body (Eph 1:22; 1 Cor 11:3
  • as the Fullness of God (Eph 1:23, Eph 3:19; Col 2:9-10).
  • filling all in all (Eph 1:23).

Hearts Changed

When we recognise, realize & see how often Paul prayed for all the church. We also find he’d been involved in ministering with them, through the many years of his life. Although he; originally  messed up, his chances, our Lord met with him. As we saw in our previous study, our Lord radically changed Paul’s life. Originally Saul of Tarsus, persecutor, of the church due to his zealous desire, to do that which is pleasing in Abba’s sight.

The Lord; recognizing Saul of Tarsus’ desire, hunger for all Truth; unhorsed, unsaddled & dethroned him. He met with him, brought him low, humbling Saul enough to raise him up, no longer as Saul of Tarsus, but rather as Paul the Apostle. This same apostle, was mightily used of God, to reach out to the 1st Gentile Believers, after the Peter, Cornelius meeting.

He spoke! it came into being!
“I create all things _ _ _” Jesus Christ.

Our Lord, through Paul,  was later able to go change the hearts of generations to come, through his many writings. The Lord enabled Paul to write close on more than one/two thirds of the New Testament as we have come, to realize it e’en up to the present day & age. Through Christ’s intervention, Paul had become a chosen vessel of God, reaching out to the nations.

Only our Lord is able to do such wondrous things. E’en today, in the land of the living, Christ Jesus is able to change an individual’s destination, and a nation’s destiny. God Calling nations, generations, peoples, gentiles & cities back to Himself. There is a cry coming forth from God’s Heaven, return to me all you who need rest, whom need life.

  • “Return to Me o you Lost Soul.
  • Return to me all you backsliding nations.
  • Backsliding people, sinners, there is still hope!
  • Harden not your heart.
  • Call unto Me while there is still yet time.
  • Sin is destroying, nations, generations!
  • Youths, young men, young women,
  • elderly men and women,
  • those in your prime,
  • return to Me!”
  • Says, the Lord of Hosts: –
  • “Call on Me in trouble
  • I shall heal all your backslidings
  • I shall, heal your land
  • I shall, restore, refresh your soul!
  • I shall, Renew your spirit!”

26 Then the word of the Lord came to Jeremiah, saying, 27 “Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me? (Jer 32:26-27 NKJ).

Prayer for Salvation 

Salvation Prayer
Prayer

Heirs with the Son
Revealing of the sons of God

Pray this prayer if you wish to have salvation. The Lord is Faithful and True. When we call on His Name we shall be saved. It is written; If we acknowledge and confess with our lips that Jesus is Lord and believe (adhere to, trust in and rely  on the Truth) in our heart; God raised You from the dead; we shall be saved (see Rom 10:8-30).

Father I come to You in Jesus Name. I repent of all my sin. I realize that all have sinned and fall short of Your Glory. All my good works are as filthy rags. I acknowledge my need for a Saviour. Lord I call on Your Name, knowing that I shall be saved.  Lord I confess my sin. I call on You, on Your Name.

Jesus I ask You to come into my heart, in my life today. Lord; I repent from my sin. Lord come and change my life. I break from any hold which Satan has over me. Lord deliver me from the evil one. Give me a new life. Replace my stony heart with a heart of flesh. Write Your Word upon the walls of my heart.

I thank You Lord for Your Grace, Mercy and Forgiveness. I thank You Lord, for hearing the cry of my heart. I receive Your New Life today. I confess my need for You. Thank You Lord for Your Love. You first loved me! Thank You Jesus for dying in my place, Through accepting You, as Lord of my life. Jesus I confess You are Lord, believing in my heart, God raised You from the dead. Therefore I receive my Salvation, through believing on You.

Thank You Lord, for Your blood which was shed for me, at Calvary; so that Through You I would, be forgiven of my sin.  Lord create in me a new, pure heart. I receive Your Forgiveness, Grace and Mercy. Put also the right spirit with in me. Create me anew. Through my acceptance of You, Lord Jesus, I become God’s righteousness, in and through You. Amen!

For to us a Child is born, to us a Son is given; and the government shall be upon His shoulder, and His name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father [of Eternity], Prince of Peace.Of the increase of His government and of peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David and over his kingdom, to establish it and to uphold it with justice and with righteousness from the [latter] time forth, even forevermore. The zeal of the Lord of hosts will perform this. (Is 9:6-7 Amp).

15 And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your offspring and her Offspring; He will bruise and tread your head underfoot, and you will lie in wait and bruise His heel. (Gen 3:15 Amp).

Return to the Lord
Pray
