He is Risen

Resurrection

Scripture

1 BUT ON the first day of the week, at early dawn, [the women] went to the tomb, taking the spices which they had made ready.
2And they found the stone rolled back from the tomb,
3 But when they went inside, they did not find the body of the Lord Jesus.
And while they were perplexed and wondering what to do about this, behold, two men in dazzling raiment suddenly stood beside them.
5 And as [the women] were frightened and were bowing their faces to the ground, the men said to them, Why do you look for the living among [those who are] dead?
6 He is not here, but has risen! Remember how He told you while He was still in Galilee
7 That the Son of Man must be given over into the hands of sinful men (men whose way or nature is to act in opposition to God) and be crucified and on the third day rise [from death]. [Ps. 16:10.]
And they remembered His words.
9 And having returned from the tomb, they reported all these things [taken together] to the eleven apostles and to all the rest.

10 Now it was Mary Magdalene and Joanna and Mary the mother of James, and the other women with them, who reported these things to the apostles.

11 But these reports seemed to the men an idle tale (madness, feigned things, nonsense), and they did not believe the women.
12 But Peter got up and ran to the tomb; and stooping down and looking in, he saw the linen cloths alone by themselves, and he went away, wondering about and marveling at what had happened.(Lk 24:1-12 Amp).
Jesus Christ

“He is Risen”

“He has risen! Simon Peter, John; He is Risen!” We hear Mary and Martha shout out.  As we were fellowshipping, together. We hear voices, of Mary and Martha crying  together in unison. “Peter, Peter, John , John! He is risen! He is Risen!” Cried Mary and Martha

“Whoaaa ! Mary, Martha, Martha! Whoaa! What are you saying? What are you saying? What are the two of you telling us?” Peter asked.

“Are you sure? It cannot be. We saw Him hang on the tree! His last words to me, as He hung on the tree, were for me to care for His mom. I remember Him clearly telling His mother to hold onto me. ” Said John

“Yea! yea! John! I had been with you when He said that! Then I heard Him breathe His lost breath. When I looked again, there had been this, this Roman soldier;  piercing His side. Blood and water came out.”  commented Peter.

“What on earth for, couldn’t he see our Lord had already died, were they deaf? Or blind?” Exclaimed John.”I’m not sure, ” said Simon. Something; about making sure that He had already passed. Yet none of  His bones had been broken. I do not understand these things.”

“Don’t they respect our dead, ” I muttered to myself. “Checking to see if our friend, our Lord and Master, was really dead. Maybe those people of the Sanhedrin, set him up to do that! ” said Peter, underneath his breath.

“Now, now! Simon, John! Calm down, I mean; cool it! Remember, Joseph asked Pilate, if they would be able, to take down the body of Yeshua.  He wanted to do Yeshua , this kindness to bury Him in a  borrowed  tomb. The next day had been a special feast day, and they didn’t want to leave Him hanging on the tree.”

“Yeah! Yeah! I heard that before.”

“Simon, Simon!”

“Yeah!”

“Listen, I went to the tomb; early in the morning! Before sunrise, we went to the tomb, with spices, we found it empty.”

“Empty?”

“Yes Simon, empty!”

“That’s impossible! We heard Him breathe His last breath. We saw the Roman pierce His side. He couldn’t have been deader than dead!”

“John! Shut up!, Let us go and see, they may have missed the tomb, where they laid Him, to rest. I mean where they laid His body.”

“Peter! John! It was the right tomb! I remember it clearly! I had been with Joseph, when they took Him down, laid His body to rest. I will not forget the site at all. Neither shall I forget, what His body looked like. He was marred beyond description, beyond recognition. Surely I will not forget where we laid Him. “

“Sure, sure! Let us go any way.”

Then they rushed, all the way to the tomb. John running ahead.  He had been the first to reach the tomb, He just looked, seeing the linen clothes laying there, yet he didn’t enter in. Simon followed through, yet he entered into the tomb, saw the clothes laying there. He looked, and saw something else, he saw how the headcloth, had been folded neatly, on one side. John then came in, seeing he believed.

As yet they hadn’t known, the Scripture, speaking of Christ’s been raised from the grave. It is written: – ” Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices;  My flesh also will rest in hope. For You will not  leave my soul in Sheol, Nor will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption. You will show me the path of life; in Your Presence  is fullness of Joy; at Your Right Hand are pleasures forevermore.” (See Ps 16:5-11 NKJ).

“But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave, For He shall receive me.  Selah (Ps 49:15).

After these events, occurred the disciples returned to their homes. With despondent hearts, they returned to their families. They hadn’t understood the scriptures, concerning Christ’s resurrection yet. Therefore they returned with heavy hearts.

  Jesus Christ

“Mary!” 

While Mary, was standing outside the tomb weeping, she looked into the tomb. There she saw two angels, in white; seated, one at the head the other at the feet; where Jesus had lain.

They ask her;”Woman why are you weeping?”

“They have taken my Lord! I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.” Turning around to grieve on her own, she saw Jesus yet not recognizing Him, because her eyes had been full of tears. She was still weeping, with deep sorrow in her soul.  Asking her, He said; “Woman,  why are you crying, why is your heart so heavy? Who are you looking for?”

Thinking to herself, she wasn’t able to comfort herself. She looked up, believing Him to be the gardener, and replied; “Sir, have you carried Him away? Please, tell me; where you have placed Him? I will take Him away.”

“Mary! Mary!”

“Rabboni! Rabboni!” .

“Mary! Mary! Don’t cling to Me! I haven’t yet, ascended to My Father! Go tell My brothers_and Peter_ I am ascending to My Father and your Father, and to My God and your God.”

“Peter! John! I have seen the Lord; ” said Mary

“How sure are you?” Peter aked.

“I spoke to Him, but I thought He had been the gardener. I hadn’t recognized Him straight away.”

“What do you mean, Mary?” Simon asked.

“I heard Him, ask me why I was weeping? Thinking He was the gardener I asked Him where have they laid the body of my Lord?”

“What do you mean?” Asked John.

“John, wait! Let her finish telling us, what happened? Ok Mary carry on.”

“While, I had still been crying; I heard Him call my name; Mary! Mary! I heard His gentle, tender hearted voice; call Mary! How could I have missed Him?” I thought to myself. “I then reached out to Him, held Him. He said to me, not to cling to Him. He told me not to cling, to Him. He told me He hasn’t, yet ascended to His Father.”

“He told me; to tell you all, He is ascending to His Heavenly Father;  To our Heavenly Father! He’s ascending to His God, to our God!”

Peace to You

During the same evening, being the 1st day of the week. The disciples been fearful, had bolted their doors. Jesus, appearing in their midst, said to them; “Peace be with you!” Showing His hands and sides. “Peace to you! As the Father sent Me; so do I also send you.” the next minute we feel Him breathe upon us. We wonder;  “what is the meaning of these things?’ Next we hear Him say; “Receive the Holy Spirit. If you forgive the sins of any, they are forgiven them; if you retain the sins of any, they are retained.”

When we saw our Lord, we rejoiced and were glad! We looked for Him again, only to find out He had disappeared, just as quickly as He appeared to us. For our hearts rejoiced, when we heard Him breathe upon us saying:  – “Peace be with you! My Peace I leave with you! Peace to you!”

Eight days later we told Thomas what happened. Although he didn’t believe us immediately. He said; “Unless I see the marks of the nails in His hand, and put my finger in those marks. When I place my hand in His side; the and only then will I truly believe.” Later that day at our home. Once more we gathered together,  bolted our door; Thomas with us. Immediately Jesus stood in our midst saying; “Peace to you!”

Seeing Thomas, He turned toward him and said: – “Reach your finger here; look at My hands; reach your hand here; put it in My side. Be not unbelieving; but believing.”

“My Lord and my God!” Thomas, answered, cried and rejoiced.

“Thomas, you believed; because you saw Me. Blessed are you, who have not seen; yet you believed.” Jesus Christ.

Believe

You have read these reports, as recorded in this post. Today the Lord’s challenging you to believe.

Remember when the fullness of  the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born of a woman, born under the law, to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption of sons. And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave  but a son, and if a son, then an Heir of God through Christ. (Gal 4:4-7  NKJ.). 

We have these reports as recorded in the Scripture, telling us about Christ Jesus, who had been born of a virgin.

  • He is the Way the Truth the Life.
  • He came to earth!
  • He is Immanuel!
  • He is God with us!
  • Revealed in us!
  • He is God in flesh!
  • He lived, dwelling amongst us!
  • He was crucified!
  • He had died!
  • He was buried
  • He overcame the enemy!
  • He defeated the Grave!
  • He is Risen!
  • He is returning soon!

Are you ready? Remember satan’s lease of this earth is running out. We need to be ready to meet with our Heavenly Father, through Christ Jesus our Lord. This time He shall come, not as our sacrificial Lamb, our crucified Saviour, who is risen from the grave.  But He shall come as Judge and as King of kings,  to rule and reign, from out of Jerusalem. The whole earth shall be filled with His Glory! As recorded in God’s Holy Scripture.

Then the seventh angel sounded;  And there were loud voices in heaven, saying, “The kingdoms of this world have become the kingdoms of our Lord  and of His Christ, and He shall reign forever and ever!” And the twenty- four elders who sat before God on their thrones fell on their faces and worshipped God, saying:

“We give You thanks, o Lord God Almighty, The One Who Is  and Who Was and Who I s To Come, Because You have taken  Your Great Power and Reigned.  The nations were angry, and Your Wrath has come, and the time of the dead, that they should  be judged,And that You should reward Your servants the prophets and the saints, And those who fear Your Name, small and great, And should destroy those who destroy the earth.”

Then the temple of God was opened in heaven, and The Ark of  His Covenant was seen in His Temple. And there were lightnings, noises, thunderings, an earthquake, and great hail. (Rev 11:15-19 NKJ). 

What are you, going to do with, Jesus who is called Christ, Immanuel, Alpha and Omega. He was in the Beginning, and even now is with us. What are you going to do with CHRIST JESUS? He died, rose again, ascended into heaven.

And Moses  indeed was faithful in all His house as a servant, for a testimony of those things which would be spoken afterward,  but Christ as a Son over His own house, whose house we are if we would hold fast the confidence and the rejoicing of the hope firm to the end. Therefore, as the Holy Spirit says: “Today, if you will hear His voice. Do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion, in the day of trial in the wilderness, where your fathers tested Me, proved Me, And saw My works forty years. Therefore I was angry with that generation, And said, ‘they shall always go astray in their heart, And they have not known My ways.’ So I swore in My wrath, ‘They shall not enter My rest.'”

Beware, brethren, lest there be in any of you an evil heart of unbelief in departing from the Living God; but exhort one another daily’ while it is called “Today,” lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin. For we have become partakers of Christ if we hold the beginning of our confidence steadfast to the end, while it is said:

“Today, if you will hear His voice, do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion.” (Heb3:5- 15 NKJ).

Jesus Christ

 Christ Jesus is Alive! Death could not hold Him! He overcame Death and the Grave!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

