Reflections (Lord Have Mercy)

 Prayer

Father show us more of your Grace, Love and Mercy; in Jesus Name we ask. Jesus You are Messiah, our Righteousness. Reveal more of Your Salvation. You are our Salvation! Lord give us Your Wisdom and Understanding. Open the eyes of our understanding. Give us Your insight. We trust You Lord, for Your direction. Daily lead us in Your Truth! You are the Way the Truth and the Life. We give You all the Praise, Worship and Thanksgiving!

Scripture

 A Prayer of David.

1 INCLINE YOUR ear, O Lord, and answer me, for I am poor and distressed, needy and desiring.
2 Preserve my life, for I am godly and dedicated; O my God, save Your servant, for I trust in You [leaning and believing on You, committing all and confidently looking to You, without fear or doubt].
3 Be merciful and gracious to me, O Lord, for to You do I cry all the day.
4 Make me, Your servant, to rejoice, O Lord, for to You do I lift myself up.
5 For You, O Lord, are good, and ready to forgive [our trespasses, sending them away, letting them go completely and forever]; and You are abundant in mercy and loving-kindness to all those who call upon You.
6 Give ear, O Lord, to my prayer; and listen to the cry of my supplications.
7 In the day of my trouble I will call on You, for You will answer me.
8 There is none like unto You among the gods, O Lord, neither are their works like unto Yours.
9 All nations whom You have made shall come and fall down before You, O Lord; and they shall glorify Your name.
10 For You are great and work wonders! You alone are God.
11 Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. [Ps. 5:11; 69:36.]
12 I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.
13 For great is Your mercy and loving-kindness toward me; and You have delivered me from the depths of Sheol [from the exceeding depths of affliction].
14 O God, the proud and insolent are risen against me; a rabble of violent and ruthless men has sought and demanded my life, and they have not set You before them.
15 But You, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in mercy and  loving-kindness and truth.
16 O turn to me and have mercy and be gracious to me; grant strength (might and inflexibility to temptation) to Your servant and save the son of Your handmaiden.
17 Show me a sign of [Your evident] goodwill and favor, that those who hate me may see it and be put to shame, because You, Lord, [will show Your approval of me when You] help and comfort me.

Heirs with the Son
Revealing of the sons of God

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moses

How shall we interpret Mercy? Are we able to explain Mercy? What does Mercy mean to you, to us? These are some questions we might ask, while looking at God’s Mercy.  How does His Grace, God’s Love, relate to Grace, Faith, Love and Mercy. We are reminded of the greatness of God”s gracious, loving, merciful,  nature throughout Scripture. He reveals Himself as: –

 Showing mercy and steadfast love to a thousand generations of those who love Me and keep My commandments. (See Ex 20:6 Amplified.).  Moses asked the Lord to  reveal Himself  and His Glory to him, also for the Lord to go with and accompany them, as a nation. The Lord heard Moses’ request, revealing the Greatness of His Glory and Mercy; yet He hid His face at this stage. At that time; nobody would be able to see God’s Face and live.

Yet Moses, as Abraham  had been known as a friend of God. The Lord would speak to Moses, face to face as a man speaks to his friend. It is recorded in Scripture: –

11 And the Lord spoke to Moses face to face, as a man speaks to his friend. Moses returned to the camp, but his minister Joshua son of Nun, a young man, did not depart from the [temporary prayer] tent.
12 Moses said to the Lord, See, You say to me, Bring up this people, but You have not let me know whom You will send with me. Yet You said, I know you by name and you have also found favor in My sight.
13 Now therefore, I pray You, if I have found favor in Your sight, show me now Your way, that I may know You [progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with You, perceiving and recognizing and understanding more strongly and clearly] and that I may find favor in Your sight. And [Lord, do] consider that this nation is Your people. (Exod 33:11-13 Amp).
Moses also knew how to intercede, for a nation, and her people. We are able to learn from his example. Because Moses, had been prepared, to take the Lord on His Word. The Lord heard Israel’s cry, for His intervention, to deliver them from, Pharaoh’s heavy hand. To deliver her from Egypt’s stronghold, and destruction. Egypt in this context, represents sin’s worldly philosophy of our time. Pharoah represents satan.
Moses represents, God’s deliverance from the enemy of our soul. Israel, represents fallen man’s salvation, also known as God’s Body, the church. The church being made of Bible Believing individuals, who believe on Christ Jesus, as their personal Lord and Saviour throughout history. The period after Christ’s death on the cross; His Resurrection, Ascension and His Return; also known as the Church age, the time of the Gentiles. The Dispensation of Grace! This is the present season we are living in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

