Prayer of a Surrendering Heart

Prayer of a Surrendering Heart

Christ, be Master of my Life;

No more do I want to live in Strife,

No more, seek I to follow; My self-will

Lord; Guide me, by Thy Guiding Light.

 

No more do I thee; Want to fight

Rather; Be Thou my daily Delight!

And let Thy Light shine in my Life

Deep, clean and shining; Bright!

 

Spirit; Lead me, to please none Other; But Thee!

Keep me; Oh Lord, Steadfast; In Thy daily Path.

Help me; Lord, to live for Thee

And to die to Me!

By

Robert Ian

 

 

One thought on “Prayer of a Surrendering Heart

Leave a Reply

