Goodness

the Goodness of the Lord

the Goodness of the Lord

Pray for others

Pray for others

Scriptures
17  For how great is God’s goodness and how great is His beauty!(Zech9:17a AMP).
17  And the Lord said to Moses, I will do this thing also that you have asked, for you have found favour, loving-kindness, and mercy in My sight and I know you personally and by name. 18  And Moses said, I beseech You, show me Your glory. 19  And God said, I. will make all. My goodness pass before you, and I will. proclaim My name, THE LORD, before you; for I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will show mercy and loving-kindness on whom I will show mercy and loving-kindness.(Ex33:17-19Amp).

3 And do you think this, O man, you who judge those practising such things, and doing the same, that you will escape the judgment of God? 4 Or do you despise the riches of His goodness, forbearance, and long-suffering, not knowing that the goodness of God leads you to repentance(Rom 2:3-4NKJ).

¤He Formed¤
When going through the word recently, I read of God’s Goodness. Do we really understand? Have we given it any thought? Often we tend to forget, our very life is in His hand.

Our very breath we breathe, comes from Him. He is our Life Giver. Right in the very beginning, when He originally formed us out of dust, the ground of the earth, He breathed His Breath in us. We became a living being.

Even when we were fashioned, formed, shaped in our mother’s womb, He (God) knew of us.

Already then He had a plan for us. For our lives, He had a blueprint. Before our birth, He knew the plans He has(even Now) for us.

¤Jer 29:11-14¤
11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. 13 And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity; I will gather you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the Lord, and I will bring you to the place from which I cause you to be carried away captive.

¤We’re Unable¤
We are not able to deliver ourselves, from life’s sin. Religion often tries to, deliver, heal and save our self.

Though their motives may generally be good, yet it is not the right way, leading to salvation. For there is a way which seems right to a man, But its end is the way of death.(Pr 14:12NKJ)

¤Religion Cannot. Save¤
For instance I was religious yet unsaved. I attended a traditional Anglican denomination. Yet they were not able, to bring me to repentance or to Salvation.

.Please don’t misunderstand what I am saying. I am not knocking any denominations, that is for the Lord to decide & for Him to say)..

The day I called on His Name, He heard my cry, and answered me. He never rejected me, but received me as I am. I had to commit my life to Jesus Christ, Messiah, as my personal Lord & Saviour.

It had always been His Goodness, which drew me to Him. Like Jonah; I tried running from Him, yet He first still loved me. He never judged me, nor had He showed me away.

In actual fact like the prodigal’s father, He daily waited for me, to return to His Goodness, to His Love because He always cared. Even now, He is still the same! Today He still cares & always Loves us.

¤Even Now¤
Even now He is, still waiting for the other prodigals, the lost sinners, the religious and all who, would call upon His Name; to come unto Him.

For it has always been His desire to draw all mankind to Himself, because of the greatness of His Goodness & Love, toward us.

It’s God’s Will, for all people everywhere, to come to repentance, so that none should perish. Christ came to give us abundant Life.

¤His Goodness¤
Daily He shows us His Goodness. His Love for His crown creation. In fact, so great is His Love, towards us that He had Himself nailed on the cross, for our behalf. He paid the highest price, for all mankind.

We had always, been foremost, on His Heart, He also regularly has us on His mind., when in the .beginning; He created all things, He loved us first..

¤Return¤
Let us, again return to Him, as before. Rather, let us run the race, fight the fight of faith. Renew our strength Hear the Lord call our name. Let us heed His call.

Let us reopen the wells which had been previously dug. Let’s open new springs, new wells of Life, to God’s Glory!.

We are to stir up the gift, imparted to us, through God’s Spirit, and the laying on of Godly hands.

¤Humble Ourselves¤
Know when we humble ourselves praying; repent of our sin, our wicked ways, confess them before God; He shall hear from Heaven, forgive our sin &
Heal our Land(see 2Chron7:14

This brings up another point to ponder. The Lord, reminds us to love one another; even as He Loves us. Through our loving each other, as He Loves us, all men shall know; we are His disciples.

This means we cannot hold a record of the wrongs, people may have committed against us. True for man it is impossible, we are not able to do so.

¤Pray¤
It is only through Christ Jesus, that we are able to act accordingly. The Lord asks us to pray for one another. We are at times, able to stand in the gap, intercede and pray for others. Pray for ourselves also.

Christ regularly prays, interceding for us, seeing He’s our Chief High Priest. We are encouraged to pray for all men everywhere. This includes praying for our leaders. Both our church, national & international leadership.

But at times we are quick to judge and criticise others, including men, or woman, of God. Sure we are not perfect, neither are our leaders perfect .

This should give us all the more reason, to stand in the gap, praying for all men & women everywhere, instead of been unrelenting, critical.

Who are we to critically, bad mouth others. Christ rightfully challenges us today with these words, the same words with which He challenged the people, when they we’re willing to stone the woman found, caught in the act of adultery: –

¤Forgive¤
So when they continued asking Him, He raised Himself up and said to them, “He who is without sin among you, let him throw a stone at her first.” (See Jn 8:7 NKJ) .

Who is there that we want to stone? Who has no sin in themselves? Let them come and show them self before God.

All have sinned and fall short of the Glory of God. (Rom 3:23 NKJ).
For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.(Rom 6:23NKJ).
8 But what does it say? The word is near you, in your mouth and in your heart (that is, the word of faith which we preach): 9 that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. 10 For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. 11 For the Scripture says, Whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame. 12 For there is no distinction between Jew and Greek, for the same Lord over all is rich to all who call upon Him. 13 For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.(Rom10:8-13NKJ)

Together in the Lord’s Harvest
Ian & Joan Lottering
Date: 2013/April/20

Should you require prayer send requests to:-
http://ian@fertiileground.wordpress.com
https://fertiileground.wordpress.com
Email: lottering.ian2@gmail.com
Alt: lottering.joan@gmail.com
Twitter: ianlottering@fertiileground
Alt: ianlottering@ianlotteering
Facebook: IanLotter
Alt. JoanLotter
Alt: enochjonathanlotter

- I called, He answered

– I called, He answered

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

